Mpow CD Slot Phone Holder

The Mpow CD Slot phone holder does exactly as it claims, and it does it very well. It features a fully articulate spring-tension clamp that very securely holds your phone. It allows you to easily maneuver your phone while mounted so it’s at the perfect angle for you in the car. It claims to only hold a phone with a screen up to 5.5 inches, however it was able to hold my Note 4 with a 5.7 inch screen and in an s-view case with no trouble.

The holder is very easy to use, and comes pre-assembled in the box. It has nice stainless steel touches which help it to blend in with many car interiors. Also included in the box are 3 spacers for the unit. You attach these spacers to the device on the part that gets inserted into your CD slot; they ensure a snug fit and allows the unit to work in cars from almost all manufacturers.

In my car, I had to use the thickest spacer as the slot in my 2009 Lexus IS is very tall as it is ornate and clad in chrome plastic. The holder was able to stay in the slot, though not as firmly as I would have liked. I tried the holder in my friends Mazda 3 and it held very firm in the slot, it also worked flawlessly in my sisters Mitsubishi RVR.

I mostly stream music to my car using Spotify and the Mpow Streambot Wave, this leaves my CD slot unused and a perfect location for a phone holder. This CD mount is much more conveniently located than a windshield mount and allows you to access your phone controls very easily. It keeps the phone out of your line of sight, which is safer for when you are driving and reduces sudden distractions. It also locates the phone closer the dash, which means that charging cords and AUX cables will easily reach the phone while mounted, a common problem with windshield phone mounts.

Overall, I am very pleased with this phone mount. It very securely holds my large phablet and it positions the phone in a very convenient location. If you are looking for a unique phone holder for your car, give this little beauty a try, I’m sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

This product may be purchased here:

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01D0UXIFU/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

*Full disclosure: This product was provided to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. No guarantee of a positive review was made and all insights are my own.

Leave a Reply

