Patuoxun 800ml Ultrasonic Humidifier and Diffuser

The Patuoxun 800ml Ultrasonic Humidifier and Diffuser is perfectly sized to offer maximum run-time, while still being compact and easy to place on a nightstand. I have used different types of humidifiers in the past,  but this is my first “cool mist” ultrasonic model. I was impressed with how incredibly silent it is while running. If it were not for seeing the mist actually coming from the 360 degree rotating outlet, I would not have known it was on.

I filled the water compartment with distilled water and added a few drops of sweet orange essential oil, as I was curious to see how well it could act as a diffuser. The unit crested a constant stream of cool to the touch mist from the moment it was turned on. I filled the water compartment almost completely the first time, and it ran for almost 8 hours before turning itself off automatically when the water reservoir had emptied. It left the master bedroom smelling crisp and fresh, and I would definitely recommend picking up some oils to use with it.

The unit is controlled by a single touch sensitive button. One tap turns on the mist, a second activates the attractive blue night light and a third powers the unit off.

The humidifier is easy to set up, and cleaning is simple even in the nozzle and tight places thanks to the included brush. Instructions are clear and easy to follow, though they could be printed a little larger. And honestly, that is my only recommendation for improvement with this product.

Living in a condo, the air can sometimes get dry, and smells from other units can make their way into my home. I am happy to say that with the help of this little unit, I am breathing much nicer feeling, crisp smelling air.

*Full disclosure, I was provided this product in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

