Etekcity Digital Scale

At first I thought “how am I going to review a scale?”  but after receiving and using this product,  it was not as difficult as I thought.

I have used digital scales for over a decade and have primarily stuck with one brand,  available at Costco.  I thought they were some of the best you could get and available at a great price. This Etekcity scale actually gives them a serious run for their money.

The scale arrived in a simple blue box without any fancy marketing plastered all over it. I am completely fine with this as the company clearly passes those savings onto the consumer. The build quality of the scale is top notch,  the glass is quite thick,  and the lcd display,  while not backlit, is very clear and easy to read. Your weight is also measured very quickly on the scale,  which I was very surprised about. It measured it much faster than any other digital scale I have used in the past. Accuracy out of the box is also a strong point of this scale,  my weight was measured exactly the same as at the doctors office earlier in the day. My mother was also very pleased,  as the scale she was using before was apparently off and displaying a weight greater than what was accurate.

The design of the scale is what I would call “simple elegance” and would be at home with  pretty much any bathroom decor. The battery comes preinstalled and should last quite some time as scales consume very little power, and even it does die,  is easily user replaceable.

Overall,  I am as please as could be when it comes to a bathroom scale. It is accurate,  attractive and very reasonably priced. If you are in need of a new scale,  you would be hard pressed to find a better value anywhere else.

*Full disclosure, this item was provided to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

